Conferences and Masterclasses

Conferences and Masterclasses

By attending our events and hearing from leading educational experts and commentators on the sector, we support schools and settings in their drive to raise standards, improve school performance and better outcomes for children and young people.

Follow us on Twitter @BabcockEvents

View conferences and masterclasses by term:

Summer Term 2019

The Mix Music Festival
Wednesday 26th June 2019 | Dartington Hall, Totnes | 10:00 - 16:00

Safeguarding Conference: This is Us
Thursday 27th June 2019 | Sandy Park, Exeter | 09:30 - 15:45

Autumn Term 2019

 

Tackling Teacher Workload Conference
Wednesday 18th September 2019 | Mercure Southgate Hotel, Exeter 

 

Sorry for your Loss: A Seminar about Supporting Children who have Experienced a Loss or Bereavment
Thursday 10th October 2019 | Mercure Southgate Hotel, Exeter 

 

Eary Years Foundation Stage Conference: Time for Prime - Foundations for Life-long Learning
Monday 14th October 2019 | Sandy Park, Exeter | 09:00 - 16:00

 

South West STEM Conference
Friday 18th October 2019 | Sandy Park, Exeter 

 

Vocabulary Conference with Jean Gross: The Wonder of Words
Wednesday 6th November 2019 | Mecure Southgate Hotel, Exeter | 09:15 - 15:30

 

Behaviour Conference - Being Good: The Link between Wellbeing, Behaviour and Learning
Thursday 21st November 2019 | Sandy Park, Exeter | 09:00 - 16:00

 

Great Teaching Masterclass with Tom Sherrington
Tuesday 26th November 2019 | Mecure Southgate Hotel, Exeter | 09:00 - 13:00

 

Finance Seminar: Maximising Your School Funding
Thursday 28th November 2019 | Mecure Southgate Hotel, Exeter | 09:00 - 13:00

 

Spring Term 2020

Curriculum as a Social Justice: Closing the Attainment Gap
Thursday 6th February 2020 | Mercure Southgate Hotel, Exeter | 09:15 - 12:45

Educational Psychology Conference 
Tuesday 11th February 2020 | Exeter

Governance Conference
Saturday 29th February 2020 | Exeter | 09:30 - 13:30

Summer Term 2020

School Administrators Conference
Tuesday 28th April 2020 | Sandy Park, Exeter

SEND Conference 2020
Thursday 4th June 2020 | Sandy Park, Exeter

 

View conferences and masterclasses by subject:

The best conference I have ever attended. It left me with so many ideas that I can't wait to bring into school with me and raise standards in my classroom and across the school!

 

Delegate feedback from the ICT Masterclass with Mr P, May 2017, Exeter

Find out what other delegates think
Scroll to top