Conferences and Masterclasses

Conferences and Masterclasses

Our events will enable you to hear from leading educational experts and commentators on the sector. We support schools and settings in their drive to raise standards, improve school performance and ensure better outcomes for children and young people.

Follow us on Twitter @BabcockEvents

View conferences, seminars and masterclasses by term:

Autumn Term 2019

 

Vocabulary Conference with Jean Gross: The Wonder of Words
Wednesday 6th November 2019 | Mercure Southgate Hotel, Exeter | 09:15 - 15:30

 

Behaviour Conference - Being Good: The Link between Wellbeing, Behaviour and Learning
Thursday 21st November 2019 | Sandy Park, Exeter | 09:00 - 16:00

 

Library Conference: Bibliotherapy for Wellbeing
Thursday 21st November 2019 | Best Western Hotel, Tiverton | 09:00 - 15:30

 

Great Teaching Masterclass with Tom Sherrington
Tuesday 26th November 2019 | Mercure Southgate Hotel, Exeter | 09:00 - 13:00

 

Finance Seminar: Maximising Your School Funding
Thursday 28th November 2019 | Sandy Park, Exeter | 09:00 - 13:00

 

Spring Term 2020

Curriculum - A Strategy for Social Justice
Thursday 6th February 2020 | Sandy Park, Exeter | 09:15 - 12:45

South West Peninsula Music Education Conference
Friday 7th February 2020 | Buckfast Abbey Conference Centre, Buckfast | 08:45 - 15:45

South West Governance Conference: Supporting Effective Governance in a Complex Governance World
Saturday 29th February 2020 | Sandy Park, Exeter | 09:00 - 13:30

Attendance Conference with Professor Ken Reid OBE - more information coming soon!
Tuesday 3rd March 2020 | Sandy Park, Exeter | 09:30 - 15:30

South West STEM Conference
Monday 9th March 2020 | Sandy Park, Exeter

Protect Your Schools Reputation: Data Breaches and Cyber Security
Thursday 12th March 2020 | Sandy Park, Exeter | 09:00 - 13:00

Small Schools Conference - more information coming soon!
Thursday 19th March 2020 | Sandy Park, Exeter | 09:30 - 15:30

Summer Term 2020

Who's Supporting You? Practical Solutions to Meet the Day-to-Day Demands of a School Administrator
Tuesday 28th April 2020 | Sandy Park, Exeter

Adverse Childhood Experiences Seminar
Thursday 30th April 2020 | Sandy Park, Exeter

All in This Together: Making SEND Everybody's Business
Thursday 4th June 2020 | Sandy Park, Exeter | 09:00 - 16:00

Safeguarding Conference
Thursday 25th June 2020 | Sandy Park, Exeter | 09:30 - 15:30

The Mix Festival
Friday 3rd July | Killerton House, Exeter | 10:00 - 16:00

 

View conferences, seminars and masterclasses by subject:

The best conference I have ever attended. It left me with so many ideas that I can't wait to bring into school with me and raise standards in my classroom and across the school!

 

Delegate feedback from the ICT Masterclass with Mr P, May 2017, Exeter

Find out what other delegates think
Scroll to top